Now is your chance to get to know the theatre more intimately!

Theatre North is so pleased to offer regular back-stage tours of the iconic Princess Theatre. Now is your chance to get to know the theatre more intimately!

Explore behind-the-scenes, tread the boards and hear entertaining stories from the Princess’ journey from picture palace to one of Tasmania’s pre-eminent live entertainment venues.

From the dressing rooms to the follow-spot, the Princess Theatre Tour shines a fascinating light on this treasured “second home”.

Led by experienced theatre staff, the Tour is your pass to spaces and places normally not open to the public.

And ghosts? We think so.

Our guided tours run Tuesdays and Fridays, departing the Princess Theatre foyer at 12:30pm. Tours are 45 minutes – 1 hr. Cost is $10 per person. July and August tours are on sale now and September tickets will be released in the coming weeks.

Bespoke tours for corporate groups available by appointment, and special technical tours taking in the more challenging spaces are also available.

Tours will run:

  • Fri, Jul 10 202012:30pm
  • Tue, Jul 14 202012:30pm
  • Fri, Jul 17 202012:30pm
  • Tue, Jul 21 202012:30pm
  • Fri, Jul 24 202012:30pm
  • Tue, Jul 28 202012:30pm
  • Fri, Jul 31 202012:30pm
  • Tue, Aug 4 202012:30pm
  • Fri, Aug 7 202012:30pm
  • Tue, Aug 11 202012:30pm
  • Fri, Aug 14 202012:30pm
  • Tue, Aug 18 202012:30pm
  • Fri, Aug 21 202012:30pm
  • Tue, Aug 25 202012:30pm
  • Fri, Aug 28 202012:30pm

For bookings please click here

Event Date

10 Jul 2020